Ghost

Yesterday I was a ghost

Trailing up and down the halls

In and out of rooms in a house I never lived in

And as I passed my day in my own home, with my own family

Noone even suspected the wraith they were interacting with

In-between the past and present

Existing in the walls of life

I don’t belong anywhere

But that was yesterday

Today I am here, today I can make myself present

Today I am redeemed and I remember that I am yours

You called me by name and pulled me from the darkness

I belong with you

Don’t let me dissappear inside myself. Please.

Don’t let me fade away

I would rather die with you

Than be that living ghost again

This entry was posted in Blue, depression, God, healing, Lost, Past, Poetry, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Ghost

Leave a comment